Snap, Sizzle & Cook

Sharing my love of food

Linseed Biscuits – What are the health benefits of Linseeds

Linseed improves the quality of hair, nails, and skin. It helps to regulate body weight, lowers cholesterol and blood pressure, and prevents arthritis and cancers. Read more on the benefits of Linseeds by following this link:  http://www.naturaltherapypages.com.au/article/linseed

Our family is plagued with high cholestrol so I try and buy and prepare foods that are beneficial in lowering cholestrol. When I decided to bake some oats biscuits I had this bottle of linseed (that’s been standing on the kitchen counter for a few weeks now) staring at me so decided to add it as an ingredient to my biscuits. The outcome……incredible.     Try it!

You’ll need:
1.5 cups of Jungle Oats
1/2 cup Linseed
3/4 cup of brown sugar
3/4 cup of white sugar
1/4 cup of plain flour
165g melted butter
1 large egg (beaten)
5ml vanilla essence

Method:
Combine dry ingredients
Combine wet ingredients and add to dry ingredients

Spoon walnut size balls of mixture onto a baking sheet which is lined with baking paper. Spread quite far apart as the mixture spreads very easily.
Bake at 170 degrees for 10 minutes.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Linseed Biscuits – What are the health benefits of Linseeds

  1. Good day I am so excited I found your site, I really
    found you by accident, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here
    now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all round
    enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

