Snap, Sizzle & Cook

Sharing my love of food

Rice Bread

Gluten free bread is genuinely an acquired taste no matter what flour is used in the recipe. When I went on my quest looking for gluten free bread, I was honestly shocked at the prices and have therefore decided to make my own. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, the larger retail shops and health shops have made it much easier to prepare gluten free foods and bakes at home as the relevant ingredients are now readily available.

You will need:
500g Rice Flour (purchased at @PicknPay)
500ml buttermilk
10ml Baking powder
5ml Salt

Place all ingredients into a mixing bowl and mix well with a wooden spoon. If the mixture is still too crumbly and dry, just add a little bit of full cream milk until the mixture is thick but not dry. Place in a greased bread baking tin and bake at 180 degrees for an hour or until a skewer comes out clean.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Rice Bread

  1. I’ve never used rice flour before but I can’t wait to try using it when I bake this!

Leave a Reply

