Snap, Sizzle & Cook

Sharing my love of food

ClemenGold Breakfast Smoothie

Breakfast is one of those meals that take the most effort. Most people skip breakfast as they feel they can’t eat so early and others just don’t have time.   From a personal point of view, I consider myself to be a morning person.  I’m up at least 4 days a week (excluding weekends) at 5am and am on the treadmill in the gym by 5:45am.  My routine is pretty simple as I “mosey on home” after gym to get ready for work and have breakfast.  My morning meal consists of unhealthy compact white bread toast (I did mention I was a carb freak) with a generous layer of peanut butter.  The other alternative if I’m feeling healthy and up to a grueling exercise session of jaw movement is yoghurt and muesli, so in a nutshell I’m a morning person, not your typical “gym bunny” and a breakfast eater.

This morning I decided to take breakfast to another level in my home with a lovely fragrant, sweet, but not too sweet smoothie!

You will need:
4
ClemenGold (peeled)
2 Tbsp pure honey
7.5ml whole red peppercorns (used because of their sweet, berry-like flavour)
500ml Double Cream Plain Greek Yoghurt

Method:
Place the ClemenGold, honey and peppercorns in a blender and blend to a liquid consistency.  Pour the juice through a sieve and discard any pulp that stays behind.  Place the juice back into the blender (rinsed out) and add the 500ml Greek Yoghurt.  Blend till combined.  Pour into a serving glass and enjoy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

