Snap, Sizzle & Cook

Sharing my love of food

Fruit Squares

My friend Barbara bakes the most beautiful, tasty goodies and when I ask, she never hesitates to share her wonderful recipes with me. This is one of those treats that I just can’t resist no matter what and its one of the most popular pleasures that I keep filling my cake tins with. They are so easy to make and if you feel its too much, you can always halve the recipe.
Fruit Squares
You will need:
2 cups coconut
2 cups fruit cake mix
2 cups sugar
2 cups flour
2 tsp. baking powder
pinch of salt
250g melted butter
2 eggs beaten
Fruit Squares
Method:
Combine all the dry ingredients. Mix in the melted butter and THEN the eggs.
Bake at 180 degrees Celsius for 30 – 40 minutes or until golden
Cut when cool ……. and voila! You have delicious tea time treats
Fruit Squares

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Fruit Squares

  1. These look delicious and light!

Leave a Reply

