Snap, Sizzle & Cook

Sharing my love of food

Pouched Egg

I was totally inspired when I read my friend and fellow food writer, Shirley’s blog post on how to make “cheats pouched eggs”. I’ve always shied away from the conventional method of stirring a pot of simmering water and carefully breaking an egg into the centre etc… but this method is truly flop proof and the beauty is there’s only one small bowl to clean. I’m not going to write the recipe on this page as I’d like you to go onto Shirley’s website and get it from there. Her website is http://www.cuizine.co.za and the link to the pouched eggs recipe is http://cuizine.co.za/2014/02/21/cheats-poached-egg-with-smoked-trout-and-rosemary-mushrooms/
Pouched Egg
Pouched Egg
Pouched Egg
I’ve served my pouched egg on a wholewheat English Muffin with a sliver of trout

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

